About

Founded 2013 in Istanbul now based in Dresden, VASiSTAS is an online blog focusing on the contemporary art scene. We present different artist from around the globe in our featured art section. From the end of 2014 until the end of 2017 we also presented our artist with exhibitions at our project-space in Dresden. And since the end of 2017 we are working on our new television project VASiSTAS TV.

VASiSTAS is a Turkish word borrowed from French and means something like: skylight window. When the blog went online in the summer of 2013 in Istanbul, he presented the ideal space for a look through the window into the Turkish art world.

Via an online form, every artist can easily apply on the website with three works and thus get into the "featured art category". And from then it's just: Curtain up, for the view through the window!

some numbers.

(Stand: 21.12.2019)

1.010 Abonnenten

1.724 Abonnenten

2.054 monthly visitors

Over 90 featured artists

We support you with the latest interviews & reviews out of the off-scene in Dresden, Leipzig & Berlin.

We present nearly 90 artists from around the globe with their online-portfolios. Start exploring great emerging positions in contemporary art, now!

Our new TV-Show "VASiSTAS TV" is handmade, local and directly broadcasted from the heart of Dresden. Great guests and a focus on Dresdens art-scene.

who we are.

Miriam Klugmann

Co-Founder & editor in chief
miriam@vasistas-magazine.com

Christian Rätsch

Founder & editor in chief
christian@vasistas-magazine.com

Raiko Sánchez

Community & Content
raiko@vasistas-magazine.com

Fay Lazariotis

Editorial
fay@vasistas-magazine.com

Laura Gerstmann

Editorial
laura@vasistas-magazine.com

Maria Radke

Editorial
maria@vasistas-magazine.com

Paula Wunderlich

Editorial staff
blog@vasistas-magazine.com

Isabella Engelhardt

Editorial staff
blog@vasistas-magazine.com

Kerstin Klink

Editorial staff
blog@vasistas-magazine.com

want to join us?

check our current job offers or feel free to write an email!

Partners & Friends

Sponsors